Overcoming legacy thinking: Chromebooks in a Windows work world | TechRepublic

Overcoming legacy thinking: Chromebooks in a Windows work world | TechRepublic.

2 responses to “Overcoming legacy thinking: Chromebooks in a Windows work world | TechRepublic

  1. Legacy thinking? I am not too sure about that, Chromebook is more akin to a terminal accessing a mainframe. Don’t get me wrong though I love my Chromebook but there are only so many things I need to do on the internet. I am sure for most people the things a Chromebook does is enough.

    • The “Legacy thinking” was derived (I can only presume) to the habitual usage process of a Windows based system. As described in the post referring to employees using Word to edit their Google Drive documents; it is this behaviour rather than the habit of buying a MS OS. As always, I appreciate your feedback Brendon.

Leave a Reply

